Reviews

Write Your Review

It's been a pleasure working with you, and we hope that you think the same of working with us! 
If you have a few minutes, would you mind filling out a review of your experience?
To answer a few questions and write a short review, please click on the 
Home Advisor, Houzz, and Facebook button below:

Your positive feedback and five-star reviews help us line up more projects, and is greatly appreciated!

Thank you again for your business,
Lars/David Inc.
Elite Service Award Winner
HomeAdvisor Top Rated Service
Trusted Local Reviews | Lars David, Inc.
Approved HomeAdvisor Pro - Lars David, Inc.
Home Adviser Reviews
03/23/2017
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by a Homeowner in LAKE ORION, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: Great work and great crew. Damon came out and walked through all options with us, gave opinions where we asked and was very responsive to any questions we had in the process. Deck was built in a couple of days even through a spat of rough weather. Would definitely hire these guys again.
01/04/2017 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Charlie A. in Lake Orion, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: The quality of the work and their workers professionalism was excellent.
08/10/2016 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Michelle S. in Rochester Hills, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: Lars David (Damon and the Crew) were extremely professional and courteous. We were told a time they would begin our deck and they followed through on their timeline. We felt very comfortable with their work and the craftsmanship of the deck. I would highly recommend them for your deck project.
08/10/2016 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

 Review by Ahmed S. in Rochester, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: Lars David and especially his group of works were some of the best people to work with. They are reliable, hard working, respectfully, and courteous. They took their time to make sure that the deck was built right and up to code, unlike most contractors who want to rush the job. I would recommend this company to all my friends and family.
05/25/2016 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by a Homeowner in Milford, MI

Project: Install or Replace an Aluminum or Steel Fence

Comments: The only honest contractor I have dealt with thus far building a gunite pool. It's been 11 months and the pool still isn't done due to Midwest Pools (Grand Blanc) incompetence - but the fence is beautiful, thanks to Lars/David.
05/21/2016 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Karen B. in Oxford, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: The gentlemen who built my deck were absolutely professional: competent, reliable, and courteous. Their work ethic exceeded those of many I've encountered. I would recommend them to my friends.
05/02/2016 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Douglas M. in Lake Orion, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: Perfect. Crew was polite, experienced and 1st rate. From start to finish everything was great. One slight blemish was corrected and replaced within days of finishing with only one call to the project manger. Our deck is the envy of our neighborhood. I would recommend Lars David to all.
01/25/2016 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Helena S. in Clarkston, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: Impeccable work!! We shopped around for estimates but after seeing the work this company has done for many clients in the community we hired them and absolutely love our balcony. Professional staff, no issues at all. Wish all contractors were like this company. Thank you Lars David.
06/04/2015 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

 Review by Lisa C. in Clarkston, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: From start to finish, we were very pleased with the whole process. The contractor & crew were so professional & lovely to work with. The quality of work & materials used on our deck were outstanding.
05/15/2015 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

 Review by Craig R. in Farmington, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: 1st rate overall service and quality from our first encounter at the home show through completion of our project. Lars David designed a deck and porch enclosure that met our requirements that other companies could not. The construction crew answered all our questions and was a pleasure to have around our home. Every night the job site was cleaned. They even befriended our dog. We couldn't be more pleased with the final results.
04/28/2015 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Brad F. in White Lake, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: HIRE THIS COMPANY- only if you want exceptional quality work!! There are plenty of companies out there willing to do half the quality work that these guys completed. From the design phase to final construction day, Lars David was a 100% pleasure to work with. Professional workmanship was on display from the craftsman that really seemed to care about the job. Damon and his crew delivered a masterpiece that our neighbors and friends compliment us on daily. Lars David is a company working with HONOR in business. Thank you again
04/27/2015 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Elizabeth G. in Oxford, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: The quality and workmanship of my new Trex deck is outstanding. We have received many compliments from the neighbors.
02/15/2015 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

 Review by Cathi W. in Lake Orion, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: Workmen always professional. Project started and finished on time. We love the quality of the finish deck. Owner took time to address any questions or concerns we had about the deck. Would recommend this company to anyone planning to build a deck.
02/01/2015 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Rick B. in Highland, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: Lars David was super easy to work with! They delivered on all of their work.....high quality....friendly and honest sales and work people.....absolutely the coolest design........cleaned up after their work !!!!!! It is a pleasure doing business with them!!!!!!!!!!!!!
01/30/2015 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Elise K. in Waterford, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: We are highly pleased with out deck. Especially the wheelchair ramp. It was extremely hard for me to climb stairs after my hip replacement. I even fell and broke my arm but now I can walk right up to my door without climbing anything. It is also so nice looking. We had it done close to winter and I can't wait for summer to be able to sit on our new deck. It was worth the money. Thanks!
01/30/2015 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5

 Review by Nancy N. in Whitmore Lake, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: At first the cost seems expensive, but after adding the initial cost of my smaller 15 year old deck , the cost of power washing over the years, supplies for stripping, staining, brushes, rollers and large plastic covers, there really wasn't a large difference in $$. As I'm aging, the maintenance was becoming overwhelming. I see neighboring families loosing precious family time maintaining their decks and I see what a value my Evolve deck is to my house!! I'm in awe of the workmanship as I stand under my deck on the patio!! Thanks Lars/David!!! And Thanks to the friend that referred me!!
01/30/2015 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 4.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Budd E. in Lake Orion, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: We had used this company 2 different times and results were great. The tradesmen were friendly and answered all questions and the work was done efficiently. The deck we had didn't have stairs & steps for an exit. They provided us with a great addition to our deck and has served us well. The second time a wheelchair ramp was built inside our garage to provide our son a safer exit. The aluminum ramp that we had was narrow in width and very flimsy. The ramp built was wider and much sturdier. They did the ramp and we still were able to pull our vehicle in garage also. I highly recommend this company if you are looking for a great build with great results. Budd E
09/04/2014 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

 Review by a Homeowner in Bloomfield Hills, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: I would highly recommend this company to anyone. I am very pleased with my deck.
07/11/2014 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by a Homeowner in Grand Blanc, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: Excellent help in choosing the best design for my deck. Workers were on time and worked very hard in extremely hot weather. Deck was finished earlier than promised and results are beautiful. Highly recommended.
04/15/2014 3.5
Quality: 3.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 3.0

Review by Lorie P. in Grand Blanc, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: Encountered contract vs. actual work performance issue, crew did not have accessory tools (rakes, broom), and excess materials were left on-site a week after completion. Job was well done and all issues were handled (calls and on-site lending of rake & broom), but did not exceed average job. Would recommend though.
11/18/2013 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

 Review by a Homeowner in West Bloomfield, MI

Project: Install or Replace an Aluminum or Steel Fence

Comments: Service was prompt and helpful. Work was done on time and well done.
10/22/2013 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Carolyn J. in Birmingham, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: Prompt and professional. Thank you for the recommendation. Highly recommend.
10/16/2013 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by William M. in Rochester, MI

Project: Install or Replace an Aluminum or Steel Fence - For Business

Comments: Very Professional
12/08/2011 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

 Review by Bakhus I. in Oxford, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: Outstanding staff, and quality work
09/09/2011 4.5
Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 4.5
Value for Money: 4.5

Review by Denise B. in Rochester, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: Damon was exceptional. He is probably the only contractor that arrived on time for meetings, went way behond what I could imagine before he started the job or new he was getting the job. I have referred him to anyone that has seen my new deck. He is a top notch professional. The crew did a great job (with a few minor things that need to be fixed). The crew was always polite and had everything picked up every night. I again, would highly recommend your company.
07/03/2011 4.83
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5

Review by Harry T. in Davisburg, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: Great job - Great Crew - Beautiful deck as a result. We're extremely pleased.
06/23/2011 4.67
Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5

Review by Dawn G. in Waterford, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: Joel Davis and his crew did a great job on my new deck. They were on time, polite, and finished the job one week before our deadline. I would use them again.
11/16/2010 5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Randy & Vicki C.

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch
Comments: They are the best people I have ever used. He made everything a pleasure. He is a true craftsman, he guys are craftsman also. They do wonderful work, he will do the work again, if you are not pleased. He wants you to be happy with his work.

Houzz Reviews
Michael Pearson6
Relationship: Client

Project Date: September 2016
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999

From the first moment I talked to Damon and the LD team the process of building our Deck felt superb and we knew that our family were in safe hands. 

The process was really simple, the deck design was exactly what I hoped for and when the work started, we couldn't of asked for a better group of guys. 

We always knew a deck would improve our house but the value of our home has shot up already and now we have our dream house and have loved every second of being outside on it. 

Speedy 
Professional 
Value for money 
Customer service oriented 
Great communication 
AND a great work crew 

Thank you Lars David from my family to yours!!
Michelle Shokri
Relationship: Client

Project Date: August 2016
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

Lars/David (Damon and the Crew) were professional and courteous and wonderful to interact with. The quality and craftsmanship was above and beyond what we were expecting -- and our standards are pretty high. I highly recommend Lars/David for any deck project one might have.
Kimberly Casper
Relationship: Client

Project Date: December 2015
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

The only honest contractor I have dealt with thus far building a gunnite pool. 
It's been 11 months and the pool still isn't done due to Midwest Pools (Grand Blanc) incompetence - but the fence is beautiful, thanks to Lars/David.
Jansemail63
Relationship: Client

Project Date: July 2015
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999

I love my new deck. The crew was very professional, friendly and responsive to my requests. They kept the work site tidy and cleaned everything up at conclusion. The deck is beautiful and well built.
Share by: